Detours in time by Pamela Schloesser Canepa

Detours in time
Pamela Schloesser Canepa

Release date: 16/06/17
Format: Kindle

Personal rating: 5 stars

Available to purchase from:
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.com

IMG_3326

I truly enjoyed this book (REALLY ENJOYED), I was kindly sent this book for review purchases and I have to admit, it’s not the normal book I would reach for but I’m so glad I did.

About the book:

Feisty Tabatha, a struggling artist, and Milt, an awkward science professor, set off on a journey to the future. What was supposed to be fun soon turns into something intense when the make discoveries about their future selves and end up on other “detours”. The two set events into action that may save one life, yet destroy another. Can these friends of completely different mindsets agree on a course of action? Can Tabatha stick to Milt’s rules of time travel? Both Milt and Tabatha struggle to witness and not participate in a place and time that is not yet their own. The two set events into action that may save one life, yet destroy another. Can these friends of completely different mindsets agree on a course of action?

Amid the backdrop of a future that reveals great wonders and horrors, Tabatha and Milt must resist the temptation to use discoveries from future technology to aid them when they return to the present. Detours in Time starts as a fantastic escape and grows to present many moral dilemmas and surprises that can either destroy the strongest friendship or bring two people closer.

 

My Review:

This most definitely is not my normal sort of book, I’ll admit sometimes “time travel” can really confuse me and I’ll have to end up putting the book down because I lose interest! I certainly did not lose interest when reading ‘Detours in time’.
From start to finish I was left desperately wanting to know more, how do they get onto the subject of time travel? What device do they use? Does anything go wrong? If so, what?! I just couldn’t stop myself asking questions throughout the book. I truly loved how descriptive certain details where that really helped me to imagine actually being there with the characters, to me Pamela done an amazing job at keeping readers intrigued with the characters and their journey on time travel. Sometimes I think writing/reading about such topic can become quite cheesy and unrealistic but again Pamela done it beautifully.
I highly highly highly recommend this book to anyone who loves to read, or to anyone who loves to go on journeys with the characters while reading the story.

My highest praise to Pamela Canepa, who just wrote this book in such a captivating way that the reader will not want to put it down until the very last page and even then the reader will be dying to reach for more. The more you read the more you just need to find out what is happening and WHAT DO THEY DISCOVER about their future selves. Pamela describes certain scenes/places that the reader is just thrown to the world being portrayed.

To end this review I would like to conclude this by saying I hope Pamela Canepa releases more novels in the future so I can be taken on more amazing journeys with more amazing characters as I did with Detours in time.

Pamela, thank you for allowing me to read a piece of your work, I enjoyed every single second with Tabatha and Milt and I would love to be able to maybe one day work together again.

 

As this is my review all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

 

Much love, Emily xx

 

 

*if you enjoyed this review and would like to consider me to review your book or book related items, please contact me at – emily.louise15@live.co.uk Thank you!*

 

2 thoughts on “Detours in time by Pamela Schloesser Canepa

Leave a Reply

